Spanish Vietnamese


The Health District of Northern Larimer County has been meeting local healthcare needs since 1960. Today we provide dental, mental health, prescription assistance, cholesterol and blood pressure testing, quit tobacco, health insurance assistance and advance care planning services to the residents of northern Larimer County. We also join with other local organizations to assess and plan for the larger health-care needs of our community.

The Health District is a special tax district — like a school, fire or water district — that was created by voters in 1960 to serve the health needs of our community. It is local government, operating under special district laws of the State of Colorado.

The Health District is primarily supported by local property tax dollars and is governed by a publicly elected, five-member board.

The boundaries of the district encompass the northern two-thirds of Larimer County and include the cities of Fort Collins, Laporte, Timnath, Wellington, Livermore and Red Feather Lakes. View the Health District boundary map.

The Health District's service priorities are determined by a strategic plan adopted by the Health District Board of Directors.